FACEBOOK is fun!

We are having A LOT of fun on FACEBOOK!!
If you are computer literate, I can’t recommend facebook enough.

Here are a few reasons I love it and you will too. And NO I’m not getting paid for this endorsement. :o)

  1. I set facebook as my homepage so that every time I open internet explorer it opens facebook.
  2. In a few moments, I can get an update and see what my friends are doing. Though I have over 100 friends, all the friends don’t post updates¬†every day. So it’s usually only 2-4 one sentence updates to read.
  3. I feel so much more connected on facebook to people that I would NEVER normally have time to connect with via email or phone.
  4. It helps me to not feel so isolated as a stay at home (homeschooling) mom.
  5. I can write short updates to express my feelings or to celebrate what’s new in life.
  6. I can write longer notes expressing an opinion or just sharing a cute video someone shared with me.
  7. I can QUICKLY upload photos to share with friends and family nationwide.
  8. And I can view photos of other people’s kids that I normally wouldn’t get a chance to see. Like Shelly Pope’s FANTASTIC Halloween Costumes of her family!!
  9. You can also send private messages or public communication, to congratulate or commiserate or just share some kindness to a friend.
  10. You can keep it as private or as public as you want .

 Log on to FACEBOOK.com to find out more and search for my name and your other friends. It is so fun!

At Your Service,

Jean Butts
The Resource Queen
Let me answer your questions on Freezer Meals, Meal Planning, Home Schooling, Educational Philosophy, Homemaking, or Christian Parenting

One Response

  1. I agree! I love Facebook.

Leave a Reply

