8 Will Make You Great

Let’s revisit the concept of “8 will make you great.”

If you’re new, have you invited 2 people to join you in your new business and given their names, address, and phone number to HO?  Have you booked and held your first 6 shows? If you have, you’ll have at least 8 customers for the first step in “8 will make you great.”

  • Do you have 8 HG Preferred customers? I have more than that.
  • Do you have 8 Consultants on your team? I have more than that on my team, but not 8 on my first line. So I’ll work on that next.
  • Do you have 8 bookings on your calendar?
  • Do consultants on your team have 8 bookings?

8 Bookings

Having 8 bookings on your calendar is very important to keep your business momentum! Without bookings your business is closed. People on your team usually do not quit when they have bookings. You can count your own events like “make and take” or “craft fair” events. You can have these 8 bookings in one month or over the next several months. But make sure you have 8 bookings somewhere on your calendar. If you don’t, it’s time to make booking calls. If you don’t know how to make booking calls ask your sponsor or your Team Leader. They will be thrilled to help you! 

If you don’t know who to call, then sit down at the earliest opportunity to make your list of 100 people that you know. Even if you don’t think folks on your list will book shows, they may know people who will, so put them on the list anyway. Your Team Leader or Director can tell you how to ask them for referrals. In fact, I’d go ahead and try to get these 100 people on your “In the Mix” mailing list while you’re at it.

So post a comment below telling me what your next 8 bookings
are and we’ll celebrate together!!

3 Responses

  1. My bookings:
    Thur. 6 Nov. Allison in Prosper
    Tues. 11 Nov. SWAPS event – make and take or swap recipes at my house
    Thur. 13 Nov. April in Oak Point
    Sun. 14 Dec. Christmas Sale
    Wed. 14 Jan Becky in Plano

    That’s only 5 bookings. I need to get some bookings on my open dates. Do you know how to set your open dates?

    When and where are your next 8 bookings?

  2. I could not agree with you more! I have been in direct sales for 25 years and with my current company almost 10 and I’ve been successful doing just what you suggested 2 parties a week for a total of 8 per month. I saw that you had promoted to Team Leader in your company. Congratulations and continued success to you!

  3. My next 8 bookings are:
    Dec. 2 TWU Craft Fair
    Dec. 4 Meal Class
    Dec. 9 Meal Class
    January I have 6 bookings so far, with more to come and 2 meal classes.

    Director, Kathy Cousins

    With no bookings you are out of business!!

Leave a Reply

